Michael Snell – Treeline 11-19-06

By thephotodudes

November 21, 2006

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments »

Testing the waters here to make sure I know what I’m doing before I post more. Great stuff so far guys!

Notes: Nikon D200 // 60mm Micro-Nikkor // Photodude: M SNELL

Michael

3 Responses to “Michael Snell – Treeline 11-19-06”

  1. Sweet pics Mike. I really like the eerie, unsaturated look of “treeline.” Did you use a filter? Whatever you did – I like it. BTW, what was the color combination of the filter you showed me? I want one.

  2. No filter on this one. Just a little low light on the trees and the ol’ cloudy white balance setting.

    I just posted another photo that does use that Cokin filter you mentioned which is a blue-yellow polarizer. I have a purple-orange, too, but it’s not nearly as good.

  3. Thanks for the tip on changing exposure mode. I make the mistake of usually leaving it in Auto. I could use a tutorial session from you guys!

Leave a Reply

