Quirky Photo Dude

By thephotodudes

November 22, 2006

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments »

I have to share a couple links of a really, quirky, unique photographer. I read an article about him in Nikon World (I’ll bet you read it already Bruce – I won’t tell the Canon guys). Anyway, his name is Chip Simons. He’s a completely cool kook. His work is strange and funny and inspiring (I think). He’s a self-proclaimed photoshop hack – but he doesn’t care. And his philosophy on photography is very refreshing. We should make him an honorary Photodude member.

Chip Simons Web Site: GO HERE
Philosophy on Photography: GO HERE

dougdude

3 Responses to “Quirky Photo Dude”

  1. Ooo, ooo, I know this! Actually, I learned it from Mike. To make the link active you have to add a little html like this: LINK NAME. E-mail me if you need more clarification.

    -Bruce

  2. Man, his philosophy hit me HARD. It couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m going shooting now with his words in mind 😉

  3. Glad you guys connected with this Chip’s philosphy also. I can’t wait to go out and shoot – and make sure that I pull the get-a-fantastic-pic-stick out my butt before I go.

Leave a Reply

