Happy New Year!

By thephotodudes

January 2, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments »

I love my job! Happy new year dudes!

Photodude: Bruce | Canon 5D, 50mm lens, 580EX flash

4 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. What a great shot, Bruce. I can’t stop looking at each pose. Tell us the story behind it. I’m especially intrigued by the intimidating woman on the far right.

  2. Thanks Chris. The story goes like this…

    I was shooting what I thought was a rather subdued group at a wedding in Kansas City last Sunday night. As I shot the last family grouping they asked if they could do a “silly one”. I agreed, figuring it wouldn’t be interesting, and shot one frame. It wasn’t until the next day during post processing that I saw all the cool poses and expressions. I LOVE the tall kid who seems distraught that this is his family!

    That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

    -Bruce

  3. This is terrific. They almost look like they’re wearing theatrical makeup. Especially the guy in the back on the far right. Like it’s a still from a 1950s horror movie or something. Great work!

  4. This is a one-shot-home-run. What a sweet capture. I’m with you – love the tall kid’s expression.

Leave a Reply

