sprinin’

By thephotodudes

March 23, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

I finally got a chance to get into the spring shooting scene. I didn’t get to shoot long – so hope I can make it out this weekend to try and capture something a little more unique.

-doug

Photodude: Doug | Nikon D200 | Nikkor 35mm | ISO 160 | f/2.2 @ 1/320

Photodude: Doug | Nikon D200 | Nikkor 70-200 | ISO 320 | f/3.5 @ 1/500

Photodude: Doug | Nikon D200 | Nikkor 70-200 | ISO 200 | f/9 @ 1/60

2 Responses to “sprinin’”

  1. Nice, Doug! I like the first one especially. It looks kind of circular like it’s a bit fish-eyed. Care to share some details? If you shot it the way I’m visualizing it, your feet would be in there somewhere!

  2. Thanks Mike. I shot that with my Nikkor 35mm lens which I like to use with nature stuff occasionally. I forgot that it makes some funky bokeh sometimes, though. There was some natural vignetting with the way the light was falling and I added some extra – so I think that’s where the fish-eye feeling comes from. The branch was really low – so I was able to shoot it with “no feet.”

    I was really hoping to shoot some “different” stuff – but most of those attempts were just pretty crappy. I’m going to give it another try today/tomorrow.

    -doug

Leave a Reply

