mooning the tulips

By thephotodudes

March 30, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

Thought I’d post a shot from my off-camera flash experiments between rain showers last evening. More info on this shot is available on my blog.

I’m starting to gear up for this summer’s travel season. I have a small day trip this Saturday and then will be flying the friendly skies again in just over two weeks. Thanks to you ‘dudes, I’m really excited about this year and plan on experimenting and pushing the limits a lot more than in the past. I’ll share the results here, of course.

Thanks for the inspiration, guys!

Photodude: Michael // Nikon D200 // Nikkor 60mm Micro

2 Responses to “mooning the tulips”

  1. I agree whole heartedly about the photodudes helping me push the envelope. I’m taking all kinds of ideas with me to my next wedding.

    I think I’ll be the first to invent a new word (it’s not dickweed)… Dude-spiration or Dude-spired. Inspiration due to The Photodudes!

    -Bruce

  2. Sweet dudexperimentation. Just right on the SB600-filler. I’ve got to learn how to use mine. When I first saw the photo – I thought it was the moon – even though it’s not quite full moon time. You got me.

    4Bruce: Dude-spiration might just be dude-worthy. Since you started the gallery, you get to be the glossary king.

    Looking forward to a inspired year myself.

    -doug

Leave a Reply

