Winery abstract

By thephotodudes

April 21, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments »

I’m halfway through my press trip in Virginia and thought I’d share a fun shot from our visit to a winery near Monticello yesterday. Behind the tasting bar they had a wall of windows with shelves of wine bottles in front so that the windows backlit the bottles. That’s the background in this shot. The foreground is a caraffe of water sitting on the bar. I’ll play with this more once I get it home (and on my good screen) but I’m liking it so far.

– Michael

3 Responses to “Winery abstract”

  1. That’s pretty cool. Did you drink the wine and shoot it again to see how it worked with an empty bottle?

    -Bruce

  2. Out of politeness, I did try everything they had… only after which did I think it would be good to get a shot of a full glass so I had to ask for a refill. Heh.

  3. Way cool shot. Good thinking on the refill(s). I’m pretty certain I could have got 5-6 out of focus shots – requiring nearly a full bottle before I got a shot I liked.

    -doug

Leave a Reply

