Like bikes?

By thephotodudes

May 15, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments »

I got a chance to shoot the USA Cycling Collegiate Road National Championships this past Sunday morning. Good thing I was there for 4 hours – because I really sucked the first hour. It took a while to get the hang of it.

See more pics on flickr

4 Responses to “Like bikes?”

  1. Dude! That first shot is phenomenal. I don’t care what happened for the first hour, it all came together here. If that was the only shot you came home with you’d have had a great day but the stuff on flickr rocks too! Nice day’s work, bud!

    -Mike

  2. Thanks Mike. It was fun to do something I wasn’t very comfortable with. Shooting all those low-angle shots of rocks at Clinton Lake has really helped me understand how much the lens sees when I lay the camera on the ground. Looking forward to sending the disk to the client.

    -doug

  3. Really cool Doug! Were you laying on the ground or just doing “Hail Mary’s”?

    -Hooter

  4. 4Bruce: Just the camera. I try not to lay on the ground much anymore – it’s too hard to get back up.

Leave a Reply

