hi

By thephotodudes

May 23, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments »

I finally got brave enough to take on some more portrait work. I had a chance to shoot photos of a little girl I photographed six months ago. The moons must have aligned – every set up just kept getting better. Here’s one of my faves. You can see more on my blog. Thanks Bruce for the inspiration to shoot better people shots.

– doug

Nikon D200 • Nikkor 17-55mm @ 35mm • ISO 400 • 1/160 @ f/2.5

5 Responses to “hi”

  1. How cute is she?!

    But hey wow, if you took six months to post this portrait and back then she was a baby, now she must be big enough to get married, then bruce can photograph her.

  2. I left on comment on your blog too, but wanted to tell you again how much I love the portraits.

    I’m gonna have to ramp up my game!

    -Bruce

  3. Ramp up my game?!? I don’t think I’m even IN the game. Great job, Doug!

    -M

  4. Thanks guys. Your kind comments have earned you many more beers in CO! I’m really easy.

    -doug

  5. Then perhaps I haven’t said enough about how great you are, Doug…

    😉

    -M

Leave a Reply

