daisy on black

By thephotodudes

July 24, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments »

Photodude: doug | Nikon D200 | Nikkor 17-55 at 55mm | 1/125s @ f/6.3 | ISO 100

I’ve been swallowed up by the work monster since I got back from Philmont – so posting & commenting have been minimal. I was out this morning shooting some new Visitor Center stuff for the Lawrence CVB. Since the front of the place is covered with beautiful, blooming flowers – I just couldn’t help myself. I know water drops on daisies is so very cliche – but I just couldn’t help myself. I promise not to post any more flowers anytime soon.

Philmont pics coming some day soon.

-doug

3 Responses to “daisy on black”

  1. Nice. COB?

    -Bruce

  2. Sweet shot, Doug. I’ve purchased stock flower shots that weren’t nearly so nice.

    -Mike

  3. Thanks guys.

    4Bruce: It’s a partial COB. The background was really dark already. I just cut out some green stuff. I was too lazy to cut the whole flower out.

    4Mike: Want to buy a daisy shot?

    -doug

Leave a Reply

