dancer girl

By dougstremel

September 5, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

I just wanted to see what a really big photo looked like. I went up to 900 pixels. – doug

2 Responses to “dancer girl”

  1. I’m lovin’ the BIG photos. Your image has a neat softness to it. What technique did you use to get “Hasselblad Softar” look?

    -Hooter

  2. Thanks Bruce. I’m with you on the big images. Good idea blog-king. I did the BW conversion, duplicated the layer, blurred that layer (6 pixels), set layer to multiply, pull back opacity to taste, and then dodge/burn a little for the contrasty look. It only works on certain kinds of photos. I like this one.

    Hope you’re havin fun in San Fran.

    -doug

Leave a Reply

