SATW photography awards

I mentioned the SATW awards for travel photography earlier but they now have the winning images posted here and a video of the awards presentation here. The video shows not only the winners but some really great work that didn’t place.

-Michael

2 Responses to “SATW photography awards”

  1. Cool slideshow. You had lots of great images in your portfolio… probably why it won, huh?!

    Congrats.

    -Bruce

  2. Wow! Congrats Mike. There was some amazing work in there. Bob Kirst can shoot his ass off. I want to be like him when I grow up (sorry Bruce). I recognized some of your work in the nominees – but couldn’t know all of it. Would have been nice if the slideshow was a little larger and included photographer names. I’m not sure I’m totally on board with the judges winning choices in the category sections (cultural, animals, etc.). And I think your portfolio was better than the other two winners in the single subject category. But alas, I’m not a judge.

    Way to go mike-photodude!

    doug

Leave a Reply

