Leafy

By dougstremel

November 12, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments »

I’ve been itching to get out and shoot some fall stuff. The dandy overcast skies helped encourage me to get out today. I wanted to try something different, more graphic. So I tried an experiement of color and texture. Several of the shots were taken on the hood/trunk of old, rusty Volkswagons. I shot a bunch of rusty car parts also that I hope to stitch into something fun.

-doug

4 Responses to “Leafy”

  1. You’ve got some great textures there. You should put those on a CD and sell ’em. Must be a lot of cool, rusty Volkswagons in your neighborhood…

    -WiFi

  2. Nice job! You always seem to come up with cool ideas.

    -Hooter

  3. Thank guys. The rusty V-wagons are at a shop in East Lawrence. I’ve wanted to stop by there for years. I think I’ll go back when light is better. There is also an early 60s Falcon, two 60s Mercedes an old green KU bus in the group.

    -doug

  4. Are you referring to Autohaus?

    -Hooter

Leave a Reply

