New site and blog for the new year

Hey fellow ‘dudes. I finally posted the first phase of my new photography website. Check it out at www.michaelcsnell.com and let me know what you think.

Happy New Year everyone — be safe!!!

-Michael 

5 Responses to “New site and blog for the new year”

  1. The site looks great Mike. Very professional and clean…and nice big images! I’m sure it will attract a lot of intrerest. Best of luck.

    -ferry

  2. I love the new site. The black is a perfect background for the photos and the gold text evokes Kodak to me – instant respectability. I am also a huge fan of the simple but elegant layout. The aspect ratio on the crop is nice too. Very cinematic. Good stuff abounds.

    I’ve been thinking about updating my site as well, this is an inspiration to me to get started on that one of these days!

    -Chris

    http://dirtroadphotography.com

  3. That’s what I’m talkin’ about. Sweet, sweet stuff Mike. I really like your new blog look, too. Can’t wait to see how both site evolve over time. I’m very glad you decided to start a new blog – always love to see what you’re shooting.

    Looks like most all of the photodudes have a great energy moving into 2008. I think we need to get a photodudes outing figured out for sometime in January. Happy New Year photodudes!

    – doug

  4. Thanks everybody. I still have a lot of work to do on the site but at least it’s out there in the world now.

    Chris: Cinematic is the word that kept going through my head, too. When I start getting some of the interior galleries built, you’ll see where this whole idea is headed. I think this particular aspect ratio is going to be very flexible. Funny, I never thought about the Kodak gold connection! Guess that comes from shooting Fuji all those years.

    Doug: I’m with you on the need for a Photodude’s outing. As far as I’m concerned we could just hop in a car and pick a direction.

    Thanks for previewing the site, guys. More on the way.

    -Michael

  5. Mike: You already know I love the new website. Very, very awesomeness. My last wedding of the year was New Year’s eve which means I’m ready to hop in the photodudes truck at a moments notice. Let’s go!

    -Bruce

Leave a Reply

